games / News

Asgard DLC Pack Announced For LEGO Marvel Super Heroes

October 9, 2013 | Posted by Joseph Lee

Connected Digital World reports that Marvel and TT Games have announced a day one Asgard DLC pack for LEGO Marvel Super Heroes which will feature eight characters from Thor: the Dark World.

Here’s a synopsis: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story crossing the entire Marvel Universe. Players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world. Players will chase down Cosmic Bricks as they travel across LEGO Manhattan and visit key locations from the Marvel Universe, such as Stark Tower, Asteroid M, a Hydra base, and the X-Mansion.

The game will be out on October 22 for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Wii U, Nintendo DS, Nintendo 3DS and PlayStation Vita. Releases for the PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 will be announced later.

The game will also be featured during the Marvel Videogames Panel at this weekend’s New York Comic Con. TT Games game director Arthur Parsons will show new sections of the game and will reveal several playable characters. There will be exclusive announcements, special LEGO Marvel giveaways and more. It happens on October 12 at 12:15pm in the Javits Convention Center, Empire Stage 1-E.

article topics

Joseph Lee
comments powered by Disqus