music / News

Corey Taylor, Zakk Wylde And More To Celebrate Marshall Amps’ 50th Anniversary

March 5, 2012 | Posted by Joseph Lee

Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Iron Maiden’s Nicko McBrain and Whitesnake’s Doug Aldrich will play live at a one-off show to celebrate Marshall Amps’ 50th Anniversary. Others include Zakk Wydle, Mr Big’s Paul Gilbert, The Cult’s Billy Diffy, Yngwie Malmsteen and Joe Satriani.

The show will be called Marshall Amps – 50 Years of Loud and will take place at London’s Wembley Arena on September 22.

McBrain will also host. He said: “This is truly a celebration of a British Icon – Marshall. Beyond doubt, Jim Marshall and the team have shaped the sound of rock music for eternity. I feel more than privileged to be involved in this event. We’re bringing together beyond-legendary artists for a moment in history. Expect pure rock ‘n’ roll madness amplified to the max by Marshall!

Tickets go on sale Friday at 9 AM GMT.


article topics

Joseph Lee
comments powered by Disqus