music / News

Full Details Announced For Smashing Pumpkins’ Oceania

April 30, 2012 | Posted by Joseph Lee

NME reports that the Smashing Pumpkins have announced the details of their seventh album Oceania, which will be released on June 19.

The album was originally set to be released in September. It is described as an “album within an album” as it is part of their 44-song cycle Teargarden By Kaleidyscope. The first songs of the cycle were released in 2009.

EMI announced earlier this year that they will release the album with Corgan’s label Martha’s Music. It’s the first album with the new lineup, which includes Mike Byrne on drums, Nicole Fiorentino on bass and Jeff Schroeder on guitar. Corgan said last year that this would be the best album from the band since 1995’s Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness.

Here is the track list:

‘The Celestials’
‘Violet Rays’
‘My Love Is Winter’
‘One Diamond, One Heart’
‘Pale Horse’
‘The Chimera’


article topics

Joseph Lee
comments powered by Disqus