music / News

Paul McCartney and Yoko Ono On This Is 40 Soundtrack

November 9, 2012 | Posted by Joseph Lee

NME reports that both Paul McCartney and Yoko Ono will be featured in Judd Apatow’s new film This is 40.

The film is a sequel to the 2007 film Knocked Up. It will be released on December 21. It stars Paul Rudd, Leslie Mann, Jason Segel, Lena Dunham, Chris O’Dowd and Megan Fox.

The album also features new music from Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham and Norah Jones. There will also be songs from Ryan Adams, Wilco, Fiona Apple and Paul Simon in addition to pieces from the score by Jon Brion and Graham Parker.

Here’s the track list:

I’m Your Angel – Yoko Ono
Always Judging – Norah Jones
What Do You Like? – Graham Parker with Punch Brothers
Sick Of You – Lindsey Buckingham
Rewrite – Paul Simon
Shining Through The Dark (Live) – Ryan Adams
Lunch Box Odd Sox – Paul McCartney
Brother & Sister – Lindsey Buckingham Featuring Norah Jones
Theme 1 (Debbie & Oliver) – Jon Brion
Watch The Moon Come Down – Graham Parker & The Rumour
Days That We Die – Loudon Wainwright
She Acts Like You – Lindsey Buckingham
Dull Tool – Fiona Apple
Lucky Now (Live) – Ryan Adams
I Got You – Wilco
Live & Die – The Avett Brothers


article topics

Joseph Lee
comments powered by Disqus