games / News

Capcom Announces New Beat ‘Em Bundle Arriving Next Week

September 14, 2018 | Posted by Jeffrey Harris
Capcom Beat 'Em Up Collection

Game publisher Capcom officially announced this week the new Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Bundle, which is a collection of seven classic side-scrolling, arcade co-op beat ’em up games. The collection includes some titles that have never received a console release before and arrives next week.

The collection will be available for $19.99 in north America and will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Windows PC via Steam. You can check out a new trailer for the collection below.

The bundle includes the original 1989 Final Fight, The King of Dragons, Captain Commando, Knights of the Round, and Warriors of Fate. The collection also includes Armored Warriors and Battle Circuit, that have only been available to gamers in the arcade and never before had a console release.

The Beat ‘Em Up Bundle will preserve the co-op play feature. All seven games support drop-in local and online multiplayer co-op play. Capcom has also stated the collection will feature a variety of customizable options to tailor the gameplay experiences, such as number of lives, continues and difficulty.

Additionally, the release will also include comprehensive galleries for each of the game’s history with art, design sketches, development documents and archives of the original game sleeves and instruction cards. That also includes special artwork that was only available to fan-club members at the time.

The Capcom Beat ‘Em Up Collection arrives on September 18.