games / News

New DLC Trailer Arrives For Battlefield 1

March 2, 2017 | Posted by Joseph Lee

EA and DICE have released the first trailer for Battlefield 1’s expansion pack, “They Shall Not Pass.” It’s the first of four packs overall. In it, French Army veterans join the battle. It’s available two weeks early for those with the Battlefield 1 Premium Pass on March 14. It will be available for everyone else through a separate purchase on March 28. It features four new maps (Verdun Heights, Fort De Vaux, Soissons, and Rupture), a new vehicle (Steel Behemoth), new weapons (Assault Tank Gun and a new stationary weapon) and the new Trench Raider Elite class. There’s also a new game mode called Frontlines, which combines Conquest and Rush modes.

Three more DLC packs will be released over the rest of 2017, including “In the Name of the Tsar (focusing on Russians), “Turning Tides” (the amphibious part of the war) and “Apocalypse.”

Here’s a synopsis: In Battlefield 1, experience the dawn of all-out war on an unmatched epic scale, full of a variety of new gameplay opportunities. DICE set out to build the most immersive and dynamic Battlefield game ever, continuing to improve their multiplayer sandbox experience through ever-changing environments with intuitive destruction and dynamic weather in up to 64-player battles. In Operations, a brand new multiplayer mode, players can fully immerse themselves in a series of interconnected battles, holding the front line across multiple maps. And if the battle is looking lost, call in a Behemoth, the largest fully player-controlled vehicle ever seen in Battlefield or deploy as one of three destructive forces of the Elite Class. In the unique single player campaign, players can immerse themselves in War Stories, played from the perspectives of different protagonists across the globe from the deserts of the Middle East to the skies of the Western Front.

Battlefield 1 is available now for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

article topics :

Battlefield 1, Joseph Lee