games / News

Rocket League Championship Series Season Seven Announced – New Region, Cross-Platform Play, More

February 1, 2019 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas
Rocket League Championship Series Season Seven

The seventh season of the Rocket League Championship Series has been announced. Rocket League announced this week that sign-ups for the new season have begun, with an additional region being added and open qualifiers beginning next month.

The announcement notes that the new season will bring Rocket League esports to South American as an official region. The region is known as SAM and qualifiers for it will be announced in the coming weeks.

Just like last year, players can team up for the open qualifiers, of which there will be four. Teams can join up to two of the four qualifiers, with the top 128 teams moving to a Play-In phase where they will battle to fill the final four Rival Series spots in both North America and Europe.

Sign-ups are running now until March 1st at 11:59 PM PT. The schedule for North American and European qualifiers and more are below, along with the announcement video. Season seven will see a prize pool of over $1 million, and players can complete to enter the RLCS on any platform where Rocket League is currently available thanks to the arrival of full cross-platorm play last month.

North American Qualifiers

* March 2 – 10:00 a.m. PST
* March 9 – 10:00 a.m. PST
* March 12 – 3:00 p.m. PDT
* March 16 – 10:00 a.m. PDT

European Qualifiers

* March 3 – 11 a.m. UTC
* March 10 – 11 a.m. UTC
* March 13 – 4:00 p.m. UTC
* March 17 – 4:00 p.m. UTC

Rival Series Play-In

* North America – March 30
* Europe – March 31

RLCS League Play Begins

* North America – April 6
* Europe – April 7

Rival Series League Play Begins

* April 12

article topics :

eSports, Rocket League, Jeremy Thomas