Movies & TV / News

Trailer And Poster Released For Isle of Dogs

September 22, 2017 | Posted by Joseph Lee
Isle of Dogs

Fox Searchlight Pictures has released a new trailer and poster for Isle of Dogs. The film was written and directed by Wes Anderson. It’s his first stop-motion animated feature since 2009’s The Fantastic Mr. Fox. It features the voices of F. Murray Abraham, Bob Balaban, Bud Cort, Bryan Cranston, Greta Gerwig, Jeff Goldblum, Akira Ito, Scarlett Johansson, Harvey Keitel, Bill Murray, Kunichi Nomura, Edward Norton, Yoko Ono, Koyu Rankin, Liev Schreiber, Tilda Swinton, Akira Takayama and Frank Wood. It’s produced by Indian Paintbrush, with Fox Searchlight distributing. Anderson will produce with Scott Rudin, Steven Rales and Jeremy Dawson.

Here’s a synopsis: Isle of Dogs tells the story of Atari Kobayashi, 12-year-old ward to corrupt Mayor Kobayashi. When, by Executive Decree, all the canine pets of Megasaki City are exiled to a vast garbage-dump called Trash Island, Atari sets off alone in a miniature Junior-Turbo Prop and flies across the river in search of his bodyguard-dog, Spots. There, with the assistance of a pack of newly-found mongrel friends, he begins an epic journey that will decide the fate and future of the entire Prefecture.

article topics :

Isle of Dogs, Joseph Lee