Quantcast

 

music / News

Queen and Adam Lambert Announce New Rhapsody Tour

December 3, 2018 | Posted by Joseph Lee
Queen Adam Lambert

Variety reports that Queen and Adam Lambert have announced a new ‘Rhapsody’ tour that will run from July to August next year and promises an “all new concert experience.” The tour includes 23 dates below.

Queen’s Roger Taylor said: “We are ready for America and raring to get back in the saddle.

Brian May added: “This is a great opportunity. Our last tour featured our most ambitious production ever, and got us our best notices ever. So we decided to rip it apart and get even more ambitious! Watch out, America!

Tickets go on sale on December 7 at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com. Fan club presales from from 10 AM to 10 PM local time on December 6. Live Nation are the tour’s producers.

Stufish Entertainment Architects set designer Ric Lipson said: “This new show promises to be their most spectacular yet, an innovative and interactive celebration of the continued power of Queen’s music.

Lamber first began touring with Queen in 2012, after they first performed together at the 2009 American Idol finale. They’ve been on over 180 shows together. The touring lineup includes Spike Edney on keyboards, Neil Fairclough on bass, and Tyler Warren on percussion.

You can see the tour dates below:

Wed Jul 10 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 12 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sun Jul 14 San Jose, CA SAP Center
Tue Jul 16 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Fri Jul 19 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Tue Jul 23 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wed Jul 24 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sat Jul 27 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Sun Jul 28 Toronto, ON Scotiabank Arena
Tue Jul 30 Washington, DC Capital One Arena
Wed Jul 31 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Sat Aug 03 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sun Aug 04 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Tue Aug 06 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri Aug 09 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat Aug 10 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue Aug 13 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Thu Aug 15 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Sat Aug 17 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Sun Aug 18 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Tue Aug 20 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Thu Aug 22 Atlanta, GA State Farm Arena
Fri Aug 23 Charlotte, NC Spectrum Center

article topics :

Adam Lambert, Queen, Joseph Lee

Loading...