music / News

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Nominees: Def Leppard, Steve Nicks, and Janet Jackson

October 9, 2018 | Posted by Jeffrey Harris

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its nominees for 2019. Nominees include such stars as Janet Jackson, Steve Nicks, and more. You can check out the full list of nominees below.

Def Leppard
Janet Jackson
John Prine
LL Cool J
Rage Against the Machine
Roxy Music
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
Stevie Nicks
The Cure
The Zombies
Todd Rundgren

Six out of 15 of the Nominees are on the ballot for the first time, including: Def Leppard, Devo, John Prine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, and Todd Rundgren. To be eligible artists, musicians, or a band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the nomination.

The ballots will be sent to an international voting body of over 1,000 artists, historians, and members of the music industry. Factors for inductees include musical influence on other artists, length and depth of career and the body of work, innovation and superiority in style and technique are taken into consideration.

The inductees will be announced in December 2019. The 2019 Induction Ceremony will be held at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York on March 29, 2019. Ticket details will be released in January. HBO will broadcast the ceremony later next year. SiriuxXM will carry the radio simulcast and special leading up to the event.