music / News

Tracklist Possibly Revealed For U2’s Songs of Experience

October 31, 2017 | Posted by Joseph Lee
U2 Bono

A U2 fan account on Instagram revealed what appears to be the cover art and track list for the band’s upcoming album Songs of Experience. If accurate the album would have thirteen tracks and would arrive on December 1. Here is the potential list:

1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights Of Home
3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
4. Get Out Of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer Of Love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9. The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything In Its Way
13. 13 (There Is A Light)

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
14. “Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)”
15. “Book Of Your Heart”
16. “Lights Of Home (St Peter’s String Version)”

This would serve as the sequel album to 2014’s Songs of Innocence. Last month, the band released the music video for the album’s track “You’re The Best Thing About Me.”

Uproxx adds that the band have been sending letters to fans which included a blacked-out version of the track list. They did something similar during this year’s solar eclipse. Fan site At U2 also revealed a track list, which they say comes from photos of the deluxe edition. You can see album photos below.

article topics :

U2, Joseph Lee