music / News

William Shatner to Release Christmas Album This Fall

August 26, 2018 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas
William Shatner

Get ready to cringe in the best of ways, folks (or worst, depending on your tastes), because William Shatner is about to release a Christmas album. Cleopatra Records is set to release Shatner Claus: The Christmas Album on October 26th on vinyl and CD. You can pre-order the album here.

Shatner’s musical efforts are fairly infamous, going all the way back to 1968’s The Transformed Man which included his…interesting interpretations of “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” and “Mr. Tambourine Man.” He has since released three more studio albums: 2004’s Has Been, 2011’s Seeking Major Tom, and 2013’s Ponder the Mystery

The forthcoming Christmas album has an eclectic mix of guests, from Henry Rollins and Brad Paisley to Iggy Pop, Todd Rundgren and Judy Collins. The tracklist is below:

1. “Jingle Bells” Feat. Henry Rollins
2. “Blue Christmas” Feat. Brad Paisley
3. “Little Drummer Boy” Feat. Joe Louis Walker
4. “Winter Wonderland” Feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle
5. “Twas the Night Before Christmas” Feat. Mel Collins
6. “Run Rudolph Run” Feat. Elliot Easton
7. “O Come, O Come Emmanuel” Feat. Rick Wakeman
8. “Silver Bells” Feat. Ian Anderson
9. “One for You, One for Me”
10. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” Feat. Billy Gibbons
11. “Silent Night” Feat. Iggy Pop
12. “White Christmas” Feat. Judy Collins
13. “Feliz Navidad” Feat. Dani Bender

article topics :

William Shatner, Jeremy Thomas