wrestling / News

Awesome Kong Inducted Into Impact Hall Of Fame at Bound for Glory (Clips)

October 23, 2021 | Posted by Ashish
Awesome Kong

Awesome Kong was inducted into the Impact Wrestling Hall of Fame during tonight’s Impact Bound for Glory Pre-Show. Gail Kim inducted Kong.

During her speech, Kong thanked Gail Kim and said she wouldn’t be in the Hall of Fame if it wasn’t for her, and also thanked the producers who gave her matches time without cutting them short because they were women’s matches.

Kong is a former two-time Knockouts Champion and former Knockouts Tag Team Champion, and debuted for Impact (then TNA) back in October of 2007. She retired from wrestling this past August.

The Impact Hall of Fame now includes Sting, Kurt Angle, Jeff Jarrett, Earl Hebner, Gail Kim, Ken Shamrock, Team 3D, Abyss, and Awesome Kong.

You can see clips from Kong’s induction below.

article topics