wrestling / News

NWA 60th Anniversary Show Results from Atlanta, GA

June 8, 2008 | Posted by Ashish

Credit: Larry Goodman & PWInsider.com

Quick Results from the June 7 NWA Showcase/60th Anniversary show in Atlanta at Philips Arena with a crowd of 2500-3000:

*Mike DiBiase beat Idol Stevens to retain the NWA North American Title

*Iceberg (with the Reverend) beat Shatter (with Jeff G. Bailey) and Mikal Judas in a three-way to retain the NWA Anarchy Heavyweight Title.

*Jim Cornette was the MC for the Hall of Fame inductions. They forgot to mention Flair. I kid you not.

*Tommy Rich vs. Abdullah the Butcher (with John Cheatam) was ruled a no contest (never made into the ring)

*Sean Waltman & Blue Demon Jr. beat Rob Conway & Carl Ouelette

*Mike Quackenbush beat Ricky Vega with submission to retain the NWA World Lightweight Title

*Los Luchas (Phoenix Star & Zokre) beat the Naturals (Chase Stevens & Andy Douglas) and Real American Heroes (Joey Ryan & Karl Anderson) in an elimination match to retain the NWA Tag Team Titles

*Sid Vicious destroyed Playas Club (Davey Boy Bling & Juicy Justin Corino)

*Rock n’ Roll Express (Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson) defeated the Midnight Express (Dennis Condrey & Bobby Eaton with Jim Cornette).


article topics


Comments are closed.