wrestling / News

The 2012 NWA Hall of Fame Class

November 17, 2012 | Posted by Jeffrey Harris

The NWA recently sent out a press release regarding their 2012 NWA Hall of Fame Class:


    Paul Boesch (awarded posthumously)


    John Tolos (awarded posthumously)
    Mr. Wrestling II
    Ricky Steamboat


    Fabulous Moolah (awarded posthumously)
    Joyce Grable
    Misty Blue

    Tag Team

    Road Warriors (Hawk and Animal)


    Little Beaver (awarded posthumously)


    Teddy Long

    Humanitarian Award

    Sputnik Monroe (awarded posthumously)

    Congratulations to the inductees, their families and fans.

    2012 marks the first year that 95% of the inductees into the National Wrestling Alliance™ Hall of Fame were selected by an independent committee of pro wrestling fans. Consistent with their commitment to a policy of inclusion, NWA™ owners R. Bruce Tharpe, Fred Rubenstein and Chris Ronquillo pledge to continue and expand fan participation. We thank the committee for a job well done.

    The 2012 NWA™ Hall of Fame Committee:
    Khris Drummond – Chairman
    Lawrence Zirconium
    Jay Cal
    Eric Roelfsema
    Deven K. Mercer

Credit: Prowrestling.net

Must-read news from around the site:
* Sophie Turner Tweets new pics of her amazing bikini body
* Kim Kardashian’s epic booty fills out a pair of tight white bodysuit
* Check out Kanye West on Rihanna’s “Diamonds” remix
* The Top 8 Songs for Black Friday
* The Top 10 Most Improved Shows of 2012
* 411’s MMA Roundtable Preview – UFC 154: St-Pierre vs. Condit


article topics

Jeffrey Harris

Comments are closed.