wrestling / News

WWE Network To Air Special About The Nexus, 15 Facts About The Group

June 5, 2020 | Posted by Joseph Lee
Wade Barrett Nexus, Heath Slater

Get ready to turn back the clocks to 2010. The WWE Network is set to air a special about the Nexus on Sunday at 12 PM ET, looking at the group’s best moments. Ahead of that, WWE List This has a new episode with fifteen little-known facts.

The Nexus originally debuted shortly after the first season of NXT during it’s game show era. It included Wade Barrett, Skip Sheffield, Darren Young, Heath Slater, Michael Tarver, David Otunga, Justin Gabriel and Daniel Bryan. Bryan was kicked out of the group early on due to a real firing from WWE. Later on, it became the New Nexus, under the leadership of CM Punk, and also included Husky Harris, Michael McGillicutty and Mason Ryan.

article topics :

The Nexus, Joseph Lee