wrestling / News

CZW Sacrifices Results: Lio Rush Battles For CZW Title, More

May 14, 2017 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas
Lio Rush NXT

Credit: PWInsider

Private Party (Marq Quen & Isiah Kassidy) defeated the Dub Boys (Dave McCall & Nate Carter.)

CZW Wired Championship: MJF (Maxwell Jacob Friedman) deafted Yuma to become the new CZW Wired Champion.

Zack Sabre Jr. defeated David Starr in a great mat clinic. This was the match of the Night.

Shane Strickland defeated Sami Callihan. Originally scheduled to be a triple threat match, it was announced David Crist would not appear due to a family emergency.

The Awakening (Dan O’Hare & Shlak) v. Storm of Entrails G-Raver & Stockade. The match never officially happened. All four men ended up brawling with no bell, referee, and little action inside the ring.

CZW Championship: Lio Rush defeated Joe Gacy to become the new CZW Champion.

Steel Cage Match: Father Matthew Tremont defeated Joey Janela inside a steel cage. Tremont bled within the first few minutes. Lots of gimmicks used (and moves onto)- chairs, barbed-wire boards, plate glass, thumbtacks.

article topics :

CZW, Jeremy Thomas