Movies & TV / News

Disney+ Reveals Where Doctor Strange In the Multiverse of Madness Fits In the MCU Timeline

June 23, 2022 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas

We now know where Doctor Strange In the Multiverse of Madness lies within MCU chronology following the release of the film on Disney+. The film, which hit Disney+ on Wednesday, is now placed within the service’s MCU timeline order and shows that it takes place after Eternals but before Hawkeye, Moon Knight, and the currently-airing Ms. Marvel.

You can see the full timeline order of the MCU below as seen in the tool. Doctor Strange In the Multiverse of Madness is still in theaters where it has grossed $407.1 million domestically and $944.9 million worldwide, with $1 billion worldwide still a distinct possibility.

* Captain America: The First Avenger (film)
* Captain Marvel (film)
* Iron Man (film)
* Iron Man 2 (film)
* Thor (film)
* The Avengers (film)
* Thor: The Dark World (film)
* Iron Man 3 (film)
* Captain America: The Winter Soldier (film)
* Guardians of the Galaxy (film)
* Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (film)
* Avengers: Age of Ultron (film)
* Ant-Man (film)
* Captain America: Civil War (film)
* Black Widow (film)
* Black Panther (film)
* Spider-Man: Homecoming (film)
* Doctor Strange (film)
* Thor: Ragnarok (film)
* Ant-Man and the Wasp (film)
* Avengers: Infinity War (film)
* Avengers: Endgame (film)
* Loki (series)
* What If…? (series)
* WandaVision (series)
* The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (series)
* Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (film)
* Eternals (film)
* Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (film)
* Hawkeye (series)
* Moon Knight (series)
* Ms. Marvel (series)