Movies & TV / News

The CW Gives The Flash, Batwoman, 10 More Shows Early Renewals

February 3, 2021 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas
The Flash

The CW is bringing back a whole host of their shows including The Flash, Batwoman, and 10 more. The network announced that the following shows have been renewed for new seasons:

* The Flash (season eight)
* Batwoman (season three)
* DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (season seven)
* All-American (season four)
* Walker, Texas Ranger (season two)
* Dynasty (season five)
* In The Dark (season four)
* Legacies (season four)
* Nancy Drew (season three)
* Riverdale (season six)
* Roswell, New Mexico (season four)
* Charmed (season four)

The renewals leave only Black Lightning, which was previously announced to be ending, as a series not returning for the next season. The CW had already renewed Two Sentence Horror Stories and Coroner, while Swamp Thing, Tell Me a Story, and Trickster are not CW originals and have all been cancelled by their original networks.

“Though we’re just a few weeks into the new season, we wanted to get a strategic head start on next season with these early renewals, which allows our production teams to start laying out story arcs and hiring staff, and at the same time, continues to provide us with a strong, stable schedule to build on for next season,” Mark Pedowitz, Chairman and CEO of The CW, said in a statement. “As The CW’s 2020-2021 season kicks into high gear, we are thrilled creatively with the direction of our first new shows out of the gate, Walker and Superman & Lois, that we wanted to order the additional episodes to complete their first seasons, and we are particularly pleased with the huge success of the launch of Walker, which debuted as our most watched series premiere in 5 years.”