Movies & TV / News

The CW Renews Batwoman, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow and 10 More Shows

January 7, 2020 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas
Batwoman Ruby Rose Elseworlds Image Credit: The CW

The CW has given almost all of its current series slate good news, renewing 13 shows including Batwoman, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, and more. The network announced on Tuesday that the following shows have been renewed:

* Batwoman (Season 2)
* The Flash (Season 7)
* Riverdale (Season 5)
* Supergirl (Season 6)
* Black Lightning (Season 4)
* DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (Season 6)
* All American (Season 3)
* Charmed (Season 3)
* Legacies (Season 3)
* In the Dark (Season 3)
* Roswell, New Mexico (Season 3)
* Nancy Drew (Season 2)
* Dynasty (Season 4)

This makes all the shows on the network officially renewed with the exception of Arrow, The 100, and Supernatural — all of which are in their previously-announced final seasons — as well as Penn & Teller: Fool Us and Whose Line Is It Anyway?.

CW president Mark Pedowitz said in the announcement, “These early orders for next season give our production teams a head start in plotting out story arcs and a jump on hiring staff, and this also provides us with a strong foundation of established, fan-favorite CW shows to build on for next season. We’ve been thrilled with the creative direction of all three new series, and even though we are in the very early stages of our new full stack streaming strategy, which allows viewers to catch up on our new shows from the beginning, we’re already seeing incredibly positive results from our multiplatform viewership for Nancy Drew and Batwoman.”