Movies & TV / News

Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy Receives Final Main Trailer Release

July 6, 2020 | Posted by Jeffrey Harris
Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy

Netflix and Hasbro dropped the final main trailer today for Chapter One of the upcoming Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy, which debuts later this month. You can check out the final trailer below.

The new series kicks off this month with Chapter One: Siege, which will feature six 22-minute episodes, featuring a new animation style for the Autobots and Decepticons. Here’s an official synopsis for the upcoming show:

TRANSFORMERS: WAR FOR CYBERTRON TRILOGY: SIEGE begins in the final hours of the devastating civil war between the Autobots and Decepticons. The war that has torn apart their home planet of Cybertron is at a tipping point. Two leaders, Optimus Prime and Megatron, both want to save their world and unify their people, but only on their own terms. In an attempt to end the conflict, Megatron is forced to consider using the Allspark, the source of all life and power on Cybertron, to “reformat” the Autobots, thus “unifying” Cybertron. Outnumbered, outgunned, and under SIEGE, the battle-weary Autobots orchestrate a desperate series of counterstrikes on a mission that, if everything somehow goes right, will end with an unthinkable choice: kill their planet in order to save it.

The series is produced by Rooster Teeth, with Polygon Pictures serving as the lead animation studio. F.J. DeSanto (Transformers: Titans Return, Transformers: Power of the Primes) is the lead showrunner, with several contributing writers working on the show, including George Krstic (Megas XLR), Gavin Hignight (Transformers: Cyberverse), and Brandon Easton (Agent Carter, Transformers: Rescue Bots).

The voice cast for Transformers: War for Cybertron includes Jake Foushee (Optimus Prime), Jason Marnocha (Megatron), Linsay Rousseau (Elita-1), Joe Zieja (Bumblebee), Frank Todaro (Starscream), Rafael Goldstein (Ratchet), Keith Silverstein (Jetfire), Todd Haberkorn (Shockwave, Red Alert), Edward Bosco (Ultra Magnus, Soundwave), Bill Rogers (Wheeljack), Sophia Isabella (Arcee), Brook Chalmers (Impactor), Shawn Hawkins (Mirage), Kaiser Johnson (Ironhide), Miles Luna (Teletraan I, Cliffjumper) and Mark Whitten (Sideswipe, Skywarp).

Much like the toy line, the series will continue with Chapter Two, Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy: Earthrise, and Chapter Three later on, and more details on the subsequent chapters will be revealed soon. Transformers: War for Cybertron Trilogy – Siege debuts on Netflix on July 30.