wrestling / News

AJ Styles Named PWI Wrestler of the Year, Full List Of Awards

January 12, 2018 | Posted by Joseph Lee
AJ Styles - WWE Smackdown Live Event Image Credit: WWE

Pro Wrestling Illustrated has revealed their full list of 2017 awards, with AJ Styles earning Wrestler of the Year for the second year in a row. He joins Dusty Rhodes, Ric Flair, Steve Austin, John Cena and CM Punk as the only wrestlers to do that in consecutive years. He earned 38% of the vote, ahead of Kazuchika Okada (21%), Kenny Omega (11%), and Cody Rhodes (9%), among others. Here’s the rest of the awards:

Rookie: Otis Drozovic

Inspirational: Christopher Daniels

Most Improved: Jinder Mahal

Comeback: The Hardys

Woman: Asuka

Feud: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada

Hated: Jinder Mahal

Popular: AJ Styles

Match: Kenny Omega vs. Kazuchika Okada (1/4)

Tag Team: Young Bucks

article topics :

AJ Styles, PWI, Joseph Lee