wrestling / News

WWE Lists the Top 10 Superstars Never to Win World Title

September 3, 2012 | Posted by Jeremy Thomas

– The current “10 Count” with Matt Striker on WWE Classics on Demand ranks the top 10 Superstars to never win a world championship. The list is as follows:

Honorable Mentions: Killer Kowalski, Lance Storm

10. Arn Anderson
9. Chief Jay Strongbow
8. Paul Orndorff
7. Nikita Koloff
6. Junkyard Dog
5. Scott Hall
4. Jake “The Snake” Roberts
3. British Bulldog
2. “The Million Dollar Man” Ted DiBiase
1. “Rowdy” Roddy Roddy Piper

The list included the following matches:

* Arn Anderson vs. Barry Windham (WCW Slamboree, May 23, 1993)
* Chief Jay Strongbow vs. Superstar Billy Graham (WWF at the Philadelphia Spectrum, November 25, 1982)
* Paul Orndorff vs. WWF Champion Hulk Hogan (Saturday Night’s Main Event, January 3, 1987)
* Nikita Koloff vs. Sting (WCW Great American Bash, July 14, 1991)
* Junkyard Dog vs. Ric Flair (Clash of the Champions XI: Coastal Crush; June 13, 1990)
* Scott Hall vs. Sting (WCW Uncensored, March 15, 1998)
* Jake Roberts vs. Rick Rude (WrestleMania IV, March 27, 1988)
* British Bulldog vs. Shawn Michaels (In Your House: Beware of Dog; May 28, 1996)
* Ted DiBiase vs. Randy Savage (WWF at Madison Square Garden, April 25, 1988)
* Roddy Piper vs. Hulk Hogan (WWF The Wrestling Classic; November 7, 1985)

Credit: Rajah

Must-read news from around the site:
* The Avengers reaches $1.5 billion worldwide
* The Dark Knight Rises passes $1 billion worldwide
* Producer Jon Landau adresses rumors of shooting a fourth Avatar
* Henry Cavill discusses playing superman in Man of Steel
* Kanye West questions rap’s use of the word “bitch”
* The Top 10 Randy Couture Fights
* The Top 8 Songs About Space


article topics

Jeremy Thomas

Comments are closed.